Customer Care

Sales Tax

About Sales Tax

New Balance is required to collect applicable Canada Goods and Services Tax (GST), Provincial Sales Tax (PST) and Harmonized Sales Tax (HST) based on your order’s delivery address. Where required, sales tax will also be applied to the shipping and handling charges. New Balance does not benefit in any way from the collection of sales tax. All collected tax is remitted directly to the appropriate taxing jurisdiction.

If you return an item for a refund, you will receive a refund for the sales tax you paid for that item. Taxes on shipping and handling charges are non-refundable. If you have questions about the sales tax on your invoice, please contact us.

If you're making a purchase for a tax-exempt organization or you're an individual who qualifies for a tax exemption, contact us. To ensure compliance with tax laws, we must receive completed forms and verify some information before a purchase can be placed without tax.

Gift Cards and eGifts - No sales tax is charged when buying New Balance Gift Cards or eGifts. The appropriate sales tax will be charged on the purchase when the Gift Card or eGift is redeemed.

Customer Care

Taxe de vente

À propos des taxes de vente

New Balance est tenu de percevoir une taxe sur les produits et services, une taxe de vente provinciale et une taxe de vente harmonisée, basées sur l'adresse de livraison indiquée sur votre commande. S'il y a lieu, la taxe de vente sera également appliquée à la livraison et aux frais de manutention. New Balance ne tire aucun profit, en aucun cas, de la perception de la taxe de vente. Toutes les taxes collectées sont directement reversées à l'autorité fiscale compétente.

Si vous restituez un article en échange d'un remboursement, vous recevrez un remboursement pour la taxe de vente que vous avez payée pour cet article. Les taxes sur l'expédition et les frais de manutention ne sont pas remboursables. Pour toute question sur les taxes de vente de votre facture, veuillez nous contacter.

Si vous effectuez un achat pour un organisme exonéré d'impôt, ou si en tant que particulier vous avez droit à une exemption d'impôt, veuillez nous contacter. Pour assurer la conformité avec les lois fiscales, nous devons recevoir les formulaires remplis et vérifier certaines informations avant qu'un achat puisse être effectué sans taxe.

Aucune taxe de vente n'est prélevée pour l'achat de cadeaux électroniques New Balance. Une taxe de vente appropriée sera prélevée sur l'achat, en cas d'échange d'un cadeau électronique.

You're headed to the CA Site...

Pricing and product availability may change.

See All Countries